Blue Origin scrubs New Shepard rocket launch due to power glitch

Blue Origin called off the planned launch of its New Shepard rocket from West Texas today (Sept. 24), citing a power glitch.

The reusable New Shepard rocket and capsule were originally scheduled to lift off on an uncrewed test flight from the company’s West Texas launch facility at 10 a.m. CDT (11 a.m. EDT; 1500 GMT). About an hour before liftoff, Blue Origin delayed the launch by 100 minutes “to allow for the cloud cover to clear in West Texas,” the company tweeted this morning. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *